2:00 AM

2:00 AM

“Mom!”

Zzzzzzz…. Wha? Huh?

“MOM!”

Mumble, grumble….grumble, mumble.

I get out of bed, still half asleep, and walk down the hall to R’s room.

I put my hand on his door knob and wonder what I’ll find behind the door. 

Is he sick? Are his allergies flaring up again? Did he lose his teddy bear?

Please don’t let it be vomit.

Me: What’s wrong?

R (sitting up, holding one sock): I can’t find my other sock.

Me: I’ll find your sock. 

(I pull back his covers to look for his sock)

Me: I found your other sock. It’s on your foot. You’re wearing it.

R: Oh. OK. Good night! Zzzzzzz…..

 

 

2 Responses to “2:00 AM”

  1. Nicole Says:

    ROTFL! They are so cute. Sounds like something my little girl would do.

  2. Life with Kaishon Says:

    That is too funny for words! You are such a good Mommy for getting out of bed to solve the dilema! Way to go!


Leave a Reply

