Cutest Kids Ever

Every parent thinks their child is cute. Cute enough to be on the cover of a baby magazine. Cute enough to star in a Baby Gap commercial. And this is why I get countless emails and Facebook requests asking me to vote for somebody’s little baby Poopypants to be a finalist in the Baby Poop magazine cover model contest. Yes, every parent believes their child is the cutest kid ever.

As you know, I’m a parent and, I admit it, I was guilty of the same offense. When my first child was born, I thought he was the best looking baby in the room.

No, he was the best looking baby in the entire world.

No, no, no, he was the best looking baby in the entire universe.

If you were to look up the word “beautiful” in the dictionary, you would find this picture…

Just look at him. That full head of hair. That sweet little face. I wasn’t biased at all when I boldly declared that this child was gorgeous with a capital G. Oh no, not biased at all.  I believed that this child, my son, could be the next first baby supermodel.

That is, until my second son was born…


I may have been a little hasty in declaring my firstborn son the cutest baby in the universe. Sure he was cute, but this baby, my second son, was definitely the cutest baby in the universe. Maybe even the cutest baby ever!  Those giant eyes. That perfectly round Charlie Brown-like head.  If my firstborn son was a 10 on the cuteness scale, my second son was off the charts. I could picture his face on the cover of every baby magazine. Baby supermodel material for sure.

In time, I came to my senses and realized that I was acting like a crazy overzealous parent. Sure my kids were cute, but so were plenty of other children. I took off my blinders and recognized that my kids were not going to be supermodels. Their faces would not grace the cover of magazines. And they would not star in a Baby Gap or Gap Kids commercial. 

But they could totally star in an Old Navy commercial!

When I heard Old Navy was having a SuperModelquin Super Search contest to find the next face of their model mannequins, I already knew who that would be…..my super cute kids!  Take a look at them –  these kids would be perfect Old Navy models.


(Some of these kids are creepy Old Navy mannequins)

No blinders. No bias.

There is no doubt about it.

Cutest. Kids. Ever.

3 Responses to “Cutest Kids Ever”

  1. Jim Brochowski Says:

    Absolutely! Why not?

    So, did they get the job?

  2. Issa Says:

    I have to say, those are some cute babies you’ve got there. Course I’m partial to mine. But yours rank high up there.

  3. Gibby Says:

    Agreed, they can definitely star in that commercial! So cute. (And those mannequins…they freak me out whenever I see that commercial on TV. I don’t get it.)

    I remember how I thought my oldest was THE MOST beautiful baby in the world. Several years later I was looking at her baby pics and noticed that her hair resembled that of an old man. How did I not notice this before?


Leave a Reply

