A Few Things That Make Me Laugh

Here is a short list of some things that make me laugh.

  • The word glockenspiel
  • My 6’4″ beanpole neighbor walking his little daschund
  • Smart Cars
  • The thought of my 6’4″ beanpole neighbor and his little dog in a Smart Car
  • The movie Airplane
  • Whenever I fly and my plane touches down, I have to quote Airplane to anyone within earshot – “Flight 2-0-9 now arriving at gate 8, gate 9, gate 10…gate 13, gate 14, gate 15 . . .gate 23, 24, 25.”  (Cracks. Me. Up.)
  • The Otis Spunkmeyer brand
  • Photos of big hair and really bad fashion trends from the 80’s
  • The Norwegian men’s curling team’s pants
  • Jay Leno (Nah, I’m just kidding. He’s not funny. At all.)
  • My kids

What are some things that make you laugh?

5 Responses to “A Few Things That Make Me Laugh”

  1. Christine Says:

    Your blogs!!! 🙂

  2. Beth Says:

    -My friend Colleen. She never fails to crack me up.
    -theoatmeal.com
    -Conan O’Brien
    -My dad

  3. Julie Says:

    Most “that’s what she said” comments. I know, childish, but I can’t help it.

  4. Kelli @ 3 Boys and a Dog Says:

    Hey! Big hair isn’t only 80s! It is also just a Southern Thing. 🙂 I buy volumizing mousse by the case-load… it is what it is. 😉

  5. froggyprager Says:

    Check out the Onion News Green Man video. Funny stuff.


Leave a Reply

