Happy 1st Blogoversary to Me

In the blogosphere there is a penchant for putting the prefix “blogo” in front of various words. For instance, blogorrific bloggers blogging in the blogosphere don’t celebrate anniversaries, they celebrate blogoversaries. Today is my blogoversary. One year ago I published my first post and my blog Loripalooza was born. Over the past 12 months I’ve published a total of 24 posts. For me this is a major accomplishment. For serious bloggers, it’s laughable.  Big name bloggers easily put out  24 posts in one month, not over 12 months.  But take a look – this dinky free WordPress blog is a pretty clear sign that I’m not a big name serious blogger.  Blogging isn’t my career, it isn’t my livelihood. For me, blogging is a hobby, a way to exercise my right brain once in a while.  Hey, 24 posts isn’t bad for a busy doctor, wife and mom of 2. Sure, big name bloggers may scoff at my 24 posts, but I take pride in this achievement and may even be so bold as to give myself a pat on the back.  

When television shows celebrate anniversaries, they often have special retrospective episodes. On my blogoversary, let’s take a moment and recap a few of the topics I’ve blogged about this year…..

Lost teeth

Lost tampons

Finding gumdrops

Finding piano music

Satan the ice cream truck driver

Satan the ex-governor Rod Blagojevich

Talking about sex

Kissing boo-boos

…plus many more deranged random topics.

A sincere thank you to all my readers. Thank you for reading. Thank you for commenting. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading Loripalooza as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.  What does Loripalooza have in store for its second year? Same old shit. Uh, maybe I should clarify that – you should expect more of the stupendous and award winning entertaining posts that you’ve come to know and love. Will Loripalooza’s second year bring 24 new posts? Maybe. More than 24 posts? Maybe. Less than 24 posts? Maybe. Or will I just wake up one day and decide to close up shop and abandon Loripalooza? Maybe  (probably not). It’s impossible to predict what the next 365 days will bring, so I guess you’ll just have to keep reading Loripalooza to find out.

6 Responses to “Happy 1st Blogoversary to Me”

  1. debra Says:

    Happy 1st blogoversary! And here’s hoping for many more!

  2. froggyprager Says:

    Keep writing and don’t close up shop. I vote for 36 posts for year 2. Here is a suggestion, do not feel that you need to have long posts all the time, sometimes a short post like a tweet and a link is fun too.

  3. NetterB Says:

    Well you know it’s more about quality than quantity. Any posts you write, I’ll read. I always enjoy your posts. Happy Blogoversary!

  4. melissakellas Says:

    YAHOO!! CONGRATS!! YOU ROCK!!

  5. punkinmama Says:

    Happy Blogoversary!

  6. Christine Says:

    Happy Blogoversary!!! Keep the posts coming! I love the witty humor, stories and overall hilarious view on life 🙂 You make me laugh out loud (literally) when I read these and they continually brighten my days (and reinforce my kids’ opinion that I’m nuts). Keep them coming Lor!


Leave a Reply

